Posted by: Shar & Mare | January 30, 2012

Sexting


I don’t sext. Well, unless you call the occasional “miss you,” or “thinking about you” or “can’t wait to see you” a form of sexting. But, as for the more explicit messages, I don’t. It feels awkward and odd to express such intimate and personal thoughts in so casual a manner as a text. And, yet some friends think that is “hot.”

I have encountered situations where what the person wrote was flirty, which is fine. And some have gotten a bit more than flirty and I feel in a quandary as to how to reply. Do I push it further or pull it back. I am pretty conservative in this area, so I pull it back.

There are certain things that should be expressed in person or in a manner other than a text.

Having friends who travel a lot say that sexting allows them to keep that sexual spark alive with their mate and makes it exciting and somewhat “naughty.”
What do you think about sexting? Pro or con? Let us know what you think.

Mariann

Responses

  1. The concept seems odd to me – typing what should be whispered instead. And if you’re inclined (as I am) to always spellcheck what you send, doubly so. I mean, how does one proof-read romance?

    • What a great way to put it “typing what should be whispered”!

  2. […] But, if you do continue to have one night stands, you may want to start categorizing the TYPE of relationships you have! […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

