Posted by: Shar & Mare | June 28, 2012

Back In The Saddle Again.


I’ve just re-instated my Match.com subscription after a few months break. I had needed a bit of a Date-cation. First of all, I was losing my sense of humor about online dating. Normally when I’m on a date with someone who had obviously posted photos from ten years ago, or someone who sounded so nice in an email but upon meeting showed himself to be grumpy, negative, bigoted, or otherwise distasteful, I would amuse myself for the duration by mentally composing the riotously funny story I would be regaling my friends with afterwards. Being the life of the party is contingent on having an entertaining monologue to perform, trust me on this. I knew my humor was at a low when I’d go out on a date with Mr. Wrong and just want to cry…or die (here is where I would be mentally composing my obituary).

It turned out to be a slightly longer break than I’d intended. My Mom’s health took a turn for the worse and we lost her. The last thing I felt like doing was pretend to be sparkling and witty on a date. She and my Dad had been married for fifty-seven years. How’s THAT for a real love story?

But, the warm Spring breezes and thoughts of Summer nights with a charming new date have enticed me back into the fold. So, here I go and I will hopefully find a charming new man for myself. Either that or I’ll have some charming new tales to share with y’all. Or maybe both…that would be fun, wouldn’t it? Wish me luck!

Sharon

One (or two) more things:

Our VERY FIRST POST is up on Singles Warehouse! Stop by and say hi…:)

Also, check out GirlsAskGuys.com…we’ve just been listed as one of their top twenty dating bloggers!

Responses

  1. Love the idea of a ‘date-cation’, but whenever I try that I just miss all the wacky stories and my friends miss it too. Get back with the freaks, they say.
    PS Love your blog.

    • HaHa…I know, at the very, very least we get to be really entertaining at parties and get-togethers!

  2. […] my new tack is to do something…email, wink, anything. They may respond back, or not. The point is, if you don’t knock […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

